That moment

So i text him for his birthday at around 7am on the Wednesday morning. I just wrote
“Happy birthday, hope you have a great day. Dinner tomorrow..7:30pm? let me know what you want to go.”
His reply… Thursday night at 5pm
“sorry i didn’t reply. i completely forgot.I’m going to have to bail on tonight. I’m fucked. Can we do Monday?”

At first i was going to wait a little while and reply with “yeah i suppose to”, but as i started to walk to the train station from work i thought, this could just drag on and i’ll never move on. There came this moment on the walk where i suddenly didn’t feel the need to reply or to see him. Yes i do want to be friends, we were good friends once, but right now i need to heal and that means cutting him out of my life for now. It’s a sad thought but I’ve been doing better lately and seeing him Monday set me back a little. I do deserve better. And why should he get what he wants when he was the one that stuffed up. It’s time to think about myself and what i want right now

Leave a comment